top of page
  • Writer's pictureDale Evans ARPS Ba(Hons)

Final shoot

This is my final studio session with this couple before the module is due, I want to continue with this work, but in the next module I feel its time to start working with other models, and also to return to my location work, witch I have omitted from this module despite making plans to further that work last module.


The models went further than they have done before during this shoot, and as a result my photography has become more frantic, and I am glad that this time I decided to deliberately gel my light red, it seems to emphasise the passionate nature of the photos. There was no holding back with this shoot.










At this point I think I have well and truly walked through the ghost. Beyond working with other people, beyond nudes, the last taboo is broken (For me at least). In these images identity and culture give way to raw passion and a loss of self within the void.


moving forward from here, I want to find away to take this on location, using different models. I may return to spaces I have already used in the past to find how they change when I plant such a subject within them, and I want to continue working in the dark with my multiple exposures to see how other pairings of men come together and what textures and forms can be revealed through my lens. I will continue research into cubism, and perhaps further into Dadaism, and also further my research into photographers who deal with the relationships between the camera and liminal space, its important that i return to my landscapes as they are where I started.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page